Green WordPress hosting that plants trees

Our WordPress hosting is climate positive! For every WordPress website you host with us, we plant a tree for you. Our data centers and our office run on green electricity from hydropower.

Through its projects, Eden Reforestation Projects employs local villagers who plant millions of trees every year. The organization reduces extreme poverty, regenerates forest areas and strengthens the local community and economy for the long term. Moreover, every tree planted binds CO² and contributes to preserving the planet. Thanks to the efforts of our customers, Raidboxes was able to donate over 175,000 trees last year.

We have an even bigger goal for 2022: we want to plant 170,000 more trees. You can help us get there! For every WordPress or WooCommerce website you host with us, we'll plant a tree for you. Learn more about Eden Reforestation Project's work in our video:

Reducing emissions100 percent green electricityClimate positiveSustainability in action
We are continuously working on a holistic strategy to reduce CO² emissions - from our desks to our servers.
Our data centers and offices run on 100 per cent green electricity from hydro and wind power. This significantly reduces our CO² consumption.
By supporting the Greenspark and Eden Reforestation Projects initiatives, we compensate for more than our CO² consumption.
To fully live sustainability, we're in the process of getting certified by B-Corp and ECG (Economy for the Common Good). 

The entire team at Raidboxes stands for a corporate philosophy that focuses on sustainability in all areas. In 2022, our goal is to become part of the B-Corp movement and publish our common good balance sheet. We believe in the following aspects:

Klimapositives WordPress Hosting, das Bäume pflanzt

Unser WordPress Hosting ist klimapositiv! Für jede WordPress Website, die du bei uns hostest, pflanzen wir einen Baum für dich. Unsere Rechenzentren und unser Büro laufen mit Ökostrom aus Wasserkraft.

Mit ihren Projekten beschäftigen Eden Reforestation Projects lokale Dorfbewohner, die jedes Jahr Millionen von Bäumen pflanzen. Die Organisation reduziert dadurch extreme Armut, regeneriert Waldflächen und stärkt die Gemeinschaft und Wirtschaft vor Ort langfristig. Zudem bindet jeder gepflanzte Baum CO² und trägt damit zur Erhaltung des Klimas bei. Im vergangenen Jahr konnte Raidboxes über 175.000 Bäume spenden, durch den Einsatz unserer Kundinnen und Kunden.

Wir haben ein großes Ziel: 170.000 neue Bäume für das Jahr 2022. Du kannst uns dabei helfen: Für jede Website mit WordPress oder WooCommerce, die du bei uns hostest, pflanzen wir einen Baum für dich. Erfahre mehr über die Arbeit von Eden in unserem Video:

Emissionen reduzieren100 Prozent ÖkostromKlimapositivGelebte Nachhaltigkeit
Wir arbeiten fortlaufend an einer ganzheitlichen Strategie zur Reduktion von CO²-Emissionen – vom Schreibtisch bis zu unseren Servern.
Unsere Rechenzentren und unser Büro laufen mit 100 Prozent Ökostrom aus Wasser- und Windkraft. Das reduziert unseren CO²-Verbrauch deutlich.
Indem wir die Initiativen Greenspark und Eden Reforestation unterstützen, überkompensieren wir unseren CO²-Verbrauch.
Um Nachhaltigkeit ganzheitlich zu leben, lassen wir uns nach B-Corp (Benefit Corporation) und GWÖ (Gemeinwohl-Ökonomie) zertifizieren.

Das gesamte Team von Raidboxes steht für eine Unternehmensphilosophie, die in allen Bereichen auf Nachhaltigkeit setzt. Unser Ziel: Im Jahr 2022 wollen wir Teil der B-Corp-Bewegung werden und unsere Gemeinwohl-Bilanz veröffentlichen. Wir setzen zum Beispiel auf: